Top 1,122 Aspen Dental Reviews (2022)

A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.

Page 1 Reviews 0 - 10

Top 1,122 Aspen Dental Reviews (1)

Top 1,122 Aspen Dental Reviews (2)

Jodi of IN Verified Reviewer

Original review: Sept. 24, 2022

I paid $1,750 here for just one upper denture. I only had 150 left to pay. They kept overcharging me by $300. They kept telling me they would fix it when I finally realized the mistake they made which was put one of my $300 payments on somebody else's account. Then I received a letter from them telling me I could no longer go to Aspen Dental. I haven't had my final fitting so basically I paid $1,750 for something I can't even use. When I'm asking about the $300 over payment I'm told Insurance didn't pay. I'd advise them I didn't have insurance. I never came in there with insurance. There was always something. It was either, "This is what we have as your payment and it's not on there." When I showed them the receipt it was all, "Take care of it,". When they didn't do it, "It was your insurance didn't pay," but I never had insurance. Sleazy like a used car salesman.

Be the first one to find this review helpful

Top 1,122 Aspen Dental Reviews (3)

Glyn of PA Verified Reviewer

Original review: Sept. 22, 2022

I had a new partial upper denture made about 3 years ago. I subsequently had a metal clasp break but had no repair done because being in my 80s, I did not want to travel to the dental office for fear of getting Covid. When I returned earlier this year, I was told the guarantee was only for a year and I had to pay for a new denture. Covid was an inconvenience but the fact they were closed for a lengthy period and I did not return because of it was irrelevant. Since returning, in the last 6 months, a clasp broke again requiring a new denture. A few months later, a tooth fell off. I returned for the fourth time for it to be repaired.

In the meantime, I had a new partial denture made for my lower jaw, anchored this time with clasps AND an implant. I stated at the time I did not want the denture to include the three rear teeth on either side of the jaw. I was informed that I had better have these teeth included but they could be removed if I wanted later. When I requested removal of these extra teeth, I was told they could not be removed and I would need a new denture. I agreed to wear the existing denture for a few weeks but if I wasn't satisfied to return. I then received a letter from Aspen stating they did not want me to return and I should find a new dentist. They would send all my records. No mention of guaranteeing the work they had already performed. Most discouraging and I would definitely not recommend them to anyone else.

(Video) Aspen Dental Reviews - I want my money back and this resolved immediately

Be the first one to find this review helpful

Thank you, you have successfully subscribed to our newsletter! Enjoy reading our tips and recommendations.

Top 1,122 Aspen Dental Reviews (4)

Deborah of NC Verified Reviewer

Original review: Sept. 2, 2022

I’ve called 5 times to ask questions about my upcoming appointment. Never returned my calls. They email the day before appointment to cancel and reschedule. Called 3 more times, nothing. So 8 calls with no returns. I just don’t understand this!!

8 people found this review helpful

Top 1,122 Aspen Dental Reviews (5)

j of TN Verified Reviewer

Original review: Aug. 31, 2022

In my personal experience, rude unprofessional staff, and this business does not care even a little bit about their customers. I was in severe pain and was literally 2 minutes late for my appointment and they refused to treat me. I personally sat and waited 30 minutes past my appointment time a few years ago and they never said sorry about my wait, etc.. But they can refuse treatment on a regular customer for 2 minutes... I stated I was sorry because I had to run back home and get the names of my blood pressure medicine because they requested a list of any medication I was taking. I would never ever ever ever ever ever recommend this place to anyone not even someone I did not like.. Stay away and go to the other dental facilities within the region, you will be better off, save money and be treated like a valued customer way better than Aspen Dental.

(Video) Aspen Dental: Unethical and incompetent.

6 people found this review helpful

Top 1,122 Aspen Dental Reviews (6)

Sonny of FL Verified Reviewer

Original review: Aug. 23, 2022

From the planning stages with Dr. ** until after the remedial work and follow-up, the experience has been mind blowing. The entire team and staff made me feel like not only was I important, but my complete satisfaction was first and foremost. The dentists at the office in the Durbin Park Bartram Springs Office provided services that are second to none. From planning, finance, x-rays, dental care, customer service, follow-up and interaction, visiting the dentists office leaves no dark cloud or a return reservation. All expectations were met. The staff ensured that any confusion or dissatisfaction was immediately addressed with future follow-ups to ensure complete satisfaction. Still in awe of the treatment and care Dr. **!!!!

4 people found this review helpful

Top 1,122 Aspen Dental Reviews (7)

Marissa of PA Verified Reviewer

Original review: Aug. 18, 2022

I’ve never had such a negative experience at the dentist like this one and as a new patient, I would not be returning. All the staff were friendly and polite, so that’s not my complaint. My issue is the bait and switch and fear mongering they employ. So at my initial exam with the dentist, he says generally everything looks good and I had no urgent dental issues, I just needed a checkup and cleaning, so that sounded right to me. But at about an inefficient, 2 hours later when I was ready to check out and still didn’t receive a cleaning, that staff person tells me, "You won’t be able to get a prophylactic cleaning today and will instead need a periodontal cleaning to avoid bone loss" and blah, blah, blah.

I said, "Get the dentist," who then started his exaggerating and amplifying song and dance beyond what he said in the exam room, so he can scare you into agreeing to the elaborated, inflated treatment plan beyond what is covered by insurance. They actual print out your annual dental benefits and stack this numbers alongside their “treatment plan”. In this way, I suppose, these charlatans never lose sight of the bottom line. Such absolutely unethical practices because they’re focused on building a treatment plan around your dental insurance limits and not the treatment you deserve. I will definitely be seeking a better dental provider going forward. In hindsight, I should have done more research on this chain of snake oil dentists and avoided Aspen Dental all together.

(Video) 1 Year With Aspen Dental Comfilyte Permanent Dentures...

14 people found this review helpful

Top 1,122 Aspen Dental Reviews (8)

Nina of OK Verified Reviewer

Original review: Aug. 17, 2022

The first visit the front desk was rude, I went ahead and stayed for my procedure which was my yearly checkup. X-ray tech had no idea what she was doing. I waited on the dentist. He was nice and professional along w/ the lady in the end. However it was dirty like a welfare office. It’s close to work so I thought maybe I’m being petty, paid w/ insurance didn’t which I was asked to pay weeks before my procedure because I was given **.

I went back yesterday, took my pill 1 hour prior like the bottle says, they say don’t drive so I was dropped off and my husband was to pick me up. We’ll because I took the pill they would not start until I had someone with me. The lady that was rude before was extra yesterday, nobody told me I needed a sitter just a ride. So I canceled asked for a refund which will take 5-7 days. Weird it didn’t take that long to take it. I don’t recommend this place unless it hires a cleaning lady and get rid of the girl short black hair w/ tattoos. I’ve never been treated so poorly.

7 people found this review helpful

Top 1,122 Aspen Dental Reviews (9)

Thomas of PA Verified Reviewer

Original review: Aug. 16, 2022

I was told three weeks for an upper denture. We are now going on five weeks for the wax trial. They use an external lab and have no internal lab. They were happy to take my money and that’s when the happiness ended. If you go to one of their sites make sure they have an internal lab. Not a happy camper here.

9 people found this review helpful

Top 1,122 Aspen Dental Reviews (10)

Eileen of IA Verified Reviewer

Original review: July 21, 2022

Refund the out of pocket money that I paid after the $3,000 insurance was used in full. I made an appointment to have a crown recemented and Dr. George ** talked me into "having the smile that I always wanted" (His Words). All of my top teeth were pulled. a bottom tooth was pulled because Dr. ** said that my teeth should look symmetrical. Now, I can no longer wear my bottom partials because there is no tooth to attach it to. I walked in knowing that my Mother was dying and I needed to get to North Carolina as soon as possible and expecting a quick visit. I walked out in shock after being told that I should have my upper teeth removed "to have the smile that I always wanted". You should also be aware that the top back tooth of my permanent upper dentures is missing the back tooth. They're not symmetrical. All temporary and wax impressions had that missing tooth in place.

Cost of dental work: $3,000 of insurance. Out Of Pocket expense: $1,452.60. I also had a massive infection with pus coming out of each pulled tooth. The x-rays did not show any infection. I needed 4 weeks of antibiotics, 1 week of pain medicine and TWO Emergency Room trips. I am a senior citizen who has been taken advantage of due to my age.

29 people found this review helpful

(Video) What to Expect - Aspen Dental Implants

Top 1,122 Aspen Dental Reviews (11)

Stephen of KY Verified Reviewer

Original review: July 14, 2022

I went to Aspen to get my teeth back in order after i got out of the military. I was covered thru my military insurance so didn't think too much when Aspen was on the list to use. I went there and they did all the test and told me what they thought I should do. It came down to getting dentures for my top teeth. I got the best they had. They made a test pair and it worked about two weeks and then started to fall out when I would drink something to the back of my throat.

I went back there several times and they made adjustments but never worked. I was told when the final pair was done I would be able to do and eat what I wanted and have no problems like I have had. Well they did the same thing and after going back about 4 times I just gave up on it. I don't have any teeth at all on the top but I still eat steak so at 74 guess I will be happy with that. I would check out other dentist if you want things right from the start. Bad thing is I spent $1300 and still don't have uppers. Hope this helps you before you go.

33 people found this review helpful

FAQs

What are the most realistic dentures? ›

Implant-retained means they are fixed in place with the help of dental implants surgically placed within the gums, thus makin them some of the most natural-looking, realistic dentures on the market today.

How many Aspen Dental locations are there 2021? ›

Aspen Dental. Find a Dentist. 1000+ Offices Across US.

What is denture in dental? ›

Dentures are removable false teeth made of acrylic (plastic), nylon or metal. They fit snugly over the gums to replace missing teeth and eliminate potential problems caused by gaps.

What is the most natural looking dentures? ›

Dentures created by Eldridge Dental and Glidewell labs have a textured surface which helps them become the most natural looking dentures in all light conditions. If your in the market for the most natural looking dentures Eldridge Dental can provide this experience for you.

What are the top of the line dentures? ›

Top-of-the-line dentures are generally made of acrylic. They're considered top-of-the-line because they look the most realistic to your teeth and last the longest. A complete set of top-of-the-line dentures ranges anywhere from $1,000–$5,000. Partial acrylic sets can be anywhere from $770–$1,079.

Videos

1. Aspen Dental - Denture review
(NEAUX FUX)
2. How Much Should You Pay Your Associate Dentist? | Dental Practice Management Tip
(MGE Management Experts Inc.)
3. Dr. Youmans discusses the top 3 questions people ask when looking for dental implants
(Aspen Ridge Dental)
4. Aspen Dental Implant Training in Alabama
(Careers at Aspen Dental)
5. What to Expect - First Time Dentures
(Aspen Dental)
6. My experience with dental implants in Costa Rica.
(Aspen Ridge Dental)

Top Articles

You might also like

Latest Posts

Article information

Author: Zonia Mosciski DO

Last Updated: 11/19/2022

Views: 6370

Rating: 4 / 5 (51 voted)

Reviews: 82% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Zonia Mosciski DO

Birthday: 1996-05-16

Address: Suite 228 919 Deana Ford, Lake Meridithberg, NE 60017-4257

Phone: +2613987384138

Job: Chief Retail Officer

Hobby: Tai chi, Dowsing, Poi, Letterboxing, Watching movies, Video gaming, Singing

Introduction: My name is Zonia Mosciski DO, I am a enchanting, joyous, lovely, successful, hilarious, tender, outstanding person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.